Tag: What’s My Face Worth?

I came across a “what’s my face worth?” tag on Bethany Worrall a few days ago and my first thought was that I had to do it. My second thought was that I would most likely regret it. On a side note, does anyone else feel like this tag sounds like the ultimate passive aggressive girlfriend question – aka “do these jeans make my butt look big?” The kind of question where you want to know but you’re probably not emotionally prepared for the answer. Anyway, after roughly totaling up the makeup I use on a daily basis, I made the executive decision to exclude tools from the calculations. Baby steps, guys, baby steps.

For reference, here’s what my face looks like looks like on a daily basis. Sorry for the low quality light, it’s a dull, gray day here in NYC.

makeup, cosmetics, tag, daily makeup, FOTD

Priceless. Jk, I’ll do the calculations…

FACE

Urban Decay De-slick setting spray $30 – I use this both before and after applying my makeup.

Benefit Stay Flawless 15 Hour Primer $32 – full review here.

Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation (Shade 1.0) $39 – featured in my 2013 favorites.

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer (Vanilla) $29 – full review here.

Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Cheek Gelee (Poppy Paradise) $22 – also made the 2013 favorites.

Physicians Formula Solar Powder Bronzer (Light) $12.95 – once again, in the 2013 faves.

Laura Mercier Loose Setting Powder (Translucent) $35

BROWS

Bobbi Brown Brow Pencil (Grey) $22

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Gel (Clear) – $22

EYES

NARS  Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base $25

Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette $28 – yet another one for the 2013 favorites, apparently I’m a creature of habit.

Maybelline Mega Plush Mascara (Very Black) $7.49 – full review here.

Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara (Black) $10

MAC Chromographic Pencil (NC15/NW20) $16

LIPS

Clinique Almost Lipstick (Black Honey) $15 – for sure in the 2013 beauty faves. It’s pretty much either this or lip balm.

The total comes to an eye-watering $345.55. That being said, some of these products, like the Laura Mercier Loose Setting Powder and the Urban Decay Basics palette will most likely last me the rest of my natural born life. If I was feeling absurdly motivated i’d try and estimate cost per use for some of the products but, let’s be honest, there are other things I’d rather do with the next three days.

Anyone else braved this tag?

p.s. look what you can accomplish by accident in Photoshop

What's My Face Worth (crazy colors)

2 thoughts on “Tag: What’s My Face Worth?

  1. This is a great tag. I’m almost scared to do it but I may try it! It’s also nice to know what people wear the most and gives you an idea if you should add them to your everyday routine. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

