Product Review: Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle

hair, hair care, heat protector, dyed hair, leave in conditioner, treatment, uv protection, birchbox, detangler

I will forever be grateful to Birchbox for introducing me to this little gem. I got a sample of the Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle leave in conditioner in my May Birchbox and it was love at first…spray? (Just let it go.) This product does everything your hair could hope for: detangles, protects from heat and UV rays, seals the cuticle, smoothes hair, locks in color, adds shine, AND conditions. All this from a light-weight, non-greasy formula that smells incredible! It has literally replaced every other hair product by my sink. I ordered the full size immediately and am still head over heels after two months of daily use.

Birchbox describes the Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle as such:

“This paraben and sulfate free detangler seals the cuticles (the microscopic scales that compose the outermost layer of each strand of hair). It also smooths and moisturizes, thereby minimizing frizz, while safeguarding color and adding shine. Lastly, it provides protection against UV rays and heat. Happily, it accomplishes all this through a weightless, non-greasy formula that leaves behind an airy floral scent.”

My biggest hair issues are volume and oil (I look slightly greasy by the end of the day) so I’m leery about using leave-in conditioners. Well this product proved me wrong – my hair doesn’t look any oilier or less voluminous as a result of using it – always a good thing! As silly as it sounds, using this is one of my favorite parts of getting ready in the morning. It smells delicious, sprays evenly in a fine mist, and makes combing your hair super easy! What really hooked me was how soft my hair felt after using it. I could not stop touching my head. I could not stop asking my friends to touch my head. My hair was noticeably softer, smoother, and shinier.

I have nothing bad to say about this product and would recommend it to anyone! Fun fact: it’s 100% vegan which just makes it that much cooler.

It’s priced at a very reasonable $21.95/8oz (free shipping!) and is available exclusively from Birchbox.

Image Credit: blog.birchbox.com

5 thoughts on “Product Review: Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle

  1. Pingback: Product Empties #1 | Full Coverage Beauty

  2. Pingback: Year in Review: 2013 Favorites | Full Coverage Beauty

  3. Pingback: Hydration Station: Winter Survival Kit | Full Coverage Beauty

  4. Pingback: Product Review: Number 4 Super Comb Prep & Protect | Full Coverage Beauty

  5. Pingback: Run & Repurchase #1 | Full Coverage Beauty

Leave a Reply

